Gov. Regd No.: 48965/064/065
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

“Everest Base Camp Trek!!!”

Above the Himalaya organised such a great tour from the beginning to the end. Having alot of questions before the trip Puru provided all the answers clearly and promptly. Providing our group with a very experienced tour guide, Purna was a very pleasant, easy going and a really solid and reliable guide. His knowledge of the surrounding mountains and Nepal was vast. Overall it this was a fantastic trip and recommend Puru and this team.

Testimonials
2017-04-27
Rated 5 / 5 stars

“Professional & Affordable Trekking”

My husband and I just returned from trekking in Nepal (2/12-2/20/2017) and without hesitation we wanted to recommend Puru Timalsena and his team at Above the Himalaya Trekking. I have relied on Trip Advisor reviews and found Puru thru Trip Advisor. I gave thought to using a company directly in Nepal and leaving out the middlemen and it was so easy and worthwhile.

What we enjoyed about working with Puru was his excellent and timely responses to our questions, the ease in booking our trip and when we arrived all the necessary details were handled from beginning to end.

Our guide Basu was always concerned with our happiness and safety and our porter Muradi worked tirelessly to get our belongings from one teahouse to the next - both guys always smiling and making sure the trek went off without a hitch.

We were picked up at the airport, taken to our hotel, all the permits and details were handled by Puru and Basu and food/lodging/transportation were all handled. All we had to do was concentrate on enjoying our trek and the wonderful people of Nepal and the sights to discover.

Please do not hesitate to contact Puru directly and establish a program that works for you. He guided us on the best trek for us and made necessary recommendations based on our wishes. We went there to celebrate my 60th birthday and accomplish the goal of trekking the Himalayas and I/We would encourage you to spend your dollars directly with the company. They are appreciative of your business and we felt so good knowing that our dollars were going directly to all those we came in contact with and not for unnecessary expenses.

I'm happy to answer any other questions and hope this review is helpful.

Nepal is a beautiful country
Trekking is a really unique experience
The Nepalese are warm and welcoming
Puru and his team make it all so easy
Just go for it!!!

Testimonials
2017-03-07
Rated 5 / 5 stars

“Wonderful Experience”

Me and my friends from Dubai had a wonderful experience with ‘Above the Himalaya Trekking’. This company and every staff member went above and beyond to make sure we had the most exciting, safe, comfortable and informative tour in Nepal. The key person in contact was Mr. Puru. We were made to feel at ease as all our queries and concerns were answered promptly by him. We found Mr. Puru to be very cooperative and organized with rich experience in treks & tours.
If anyone is planning on going to Nepal for a fantastic adventure, we highly recommend to book with them. They will truly let you experience all Nepal has to offer from stunning mountain scenery, diverse terrain, ancient villages, religious shrines to ethnic cuisines.
We had an exceptional experience and we wouldn’t hesitate to book our next trip with ‘Above the Himalaya Trekking’

Testimonials
2017-03-07
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Panaroma Trek

My husband and I did a 10-day Annapurna Panaroma trek with puru from Above the Himalaya in early December, and we had an amazing time! The timing worked out great for us with very clear weather, warm days and cold nights, and the trail was not too crowded. We trekked with Basu , who was the best guide we could hope for- kind, knowledgeable, and accommodating. He was able to assess our energy and tailor our days to match that, stopping for breaks when we needed it and going 'slowly, slowly' for us. We had so much fun throughout the whole trip- getting to know each other, talking about our respective home towns and hobbies, teaching each other card games and about the culture. We truly miss Basu and porter Sunil- and are hoping to go back soon for more trekking with them!

Testimonials
2017-01-18
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great overall experience of Nepal Tour

My girlfriend and I completed the Annapurna Circuit trek in March / April 2016 and LOVED it.We have an awesome experience of paragliding, river rafting, trekking and site seeing. And the best part was the hospitality shown by the whole team , including the tour coordinator, guides, drivers etc.. I strongly recommend this team for a trekking  Tour and adventurous at the same time comfortable and economical for a nepal tour".Above The Himalaya Trekking (P)Ltd "

Testimonials
2017-01-15
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing experience

My father and I competed the Everest Base Camp trek last year, we came across Above The Himalaya Trekking  after doing some research online and were not disappointed. From we arrived in Kathmandu the company was highly professional and attentive. puru runs a great business. Our guide, Purna was excellent. His knowledge of the landscape and his ability to effortlessly assess situations and capabilities helped everything to run smoothly. purna is exceptionally skilled and a genuinely great guy and the same can be said of our porter hari. They were a pleasure to spend time with we have remained in contact for the past year getting regular updates about treks and happenings in Nepal. My father and I agree that the trip could not have been any better and we definitely made the correct decision to travel with Above The Himalaya Trekking ..

Testimonials
2017-01-15
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing Tour of Nepal

I was traveling with 2 friend. We did honey hunting tour in nepal (Bhugung taku bhir Lamjung) . It was wonderful experience specially the help of our guide and porters the trail was quite sleepery, Puru the Owner provide us best guide and porters who are very familar with us and took care every small things. We have traveled by jeep between Lamjung Khudi .We truly felt that the Above the Himalaya team had our best interests in mind the entire trek and tour - keeping us informed of every detail, being flexible to our requests, ensuring that we were taken care of in all guest houses, and teaching us about Nepali culture and language. Definitely consider booking with Above the Himalaya!
Thank you Above the Himalaya and team to make our trip memorable.

Testimonials
2017-01-06
Rated 5 / 5 stars

“Our second trek with Above The Himalaya - a first rate company.”

We used Puru's company in 2013 & had no hesitation in using it again this year for our EBC via the 3 High Passes Trek. As usual everything was organised in an efficient & friendly way. Puru's communications via email was excellent.

We requested our previous guide Purna & this was organised for us. Purna got his brother Tika to porter for us & it proved to be a great team. Between them they supported my wife & I to get through this tough trek. They were also great company & we had many a game of cards in the lodges.

If you are looking for a well organised & efficient Nepalese company to look after you whilst in Nepal then I would highly recommend Above The Himalaya.
Testimonials
2016-12-26
Rated 5 / 5 stars

First time in nepal

hi
  Above the himalaya trekking  organized a great customized tour for us. We visited  Shivapuri Watershed and Wildlife Reserve ,Pokhara city ,Koshi Tappu Wildlife Reserve and Chitwan National Park:. We found these places are very good to visit the best ways of viewing birds in Nepal.I strongly suggest you try these guys if you are deciding. If I go back, would be no other group I would spend it with. Great job guys.

Testimonials
2016-12-11
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Tour in nepal

   I booked a tour with Mr. Puru for 11 day visit to Nepal. The driver was superb as we drove with him for 11 days. All the arrangement from the beginning to the end of the tour were great and stress free. The guides provided in all 3 cities (Kathmandu, Chitwan, Pokhara) were very knowledgeable and specially guide in chitwan was excellent. Mr. Puru took great care as he called and emailed to make sure that our tour was going smooth. He treated with a dinner on our last night in Kathmandu which I thought was very sweet. I can highly recommend this tour company to anyone visiting Nepal.

Testimonials
2016-12-11
Rated 5 / 5 stars