Viber / Whats App:+977 98510 95 800
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
Fixed Departure Holiday Packages
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

Best Experience Ever in Nepal

We are Thai who want to explore Nepal in deep with limited time. We had 10 days and 9 nights for travelling. Then we created our own itinerary and sent to several local tour companies. Finally we found one guy who recommended everything about the tour and find the best way to save our cost and time of travelling. We was travelling with Puru company which named as "Above the Himalaya Trekking"

We decided to travel by private vehicle A/C and 3 domestic flights. All hotel was 4 and 3 stars with excellent service. Puru provided local tour guide everyday and checked every morning about problem or additional requirement from us.

Before travel, Puru said please be careful about your cash and keep it with you all the time. However, the first experience was I forgot all my cash somewhere. I was trying to find my cash for a while at the hotel and let reception contact car company but no one could find my cash. Then I contacted Puru about this problem after 15 mins, he told me to come to his office and the driver brought all my cash back to me. Unbelievable, I could get all my cash back. Thank Puru again for his enthusiasm and coordination.

Testimonials
2018-04-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Superb service and a Fantastic trek to see Everest

From the time I booked in October 2016, Puru looked after us from beginning to end including having to change our booking by six months. We were collected from the airport having taken a while to get through immigration, minus a bag. When our bag arrived the following day, Puru personally took us to the airport to collect it. He helped us to hire Down Jackets (well worth doing at a dollar per day). Knowing the climate conditions as well as he does, Puru organises for you to travel on the first flights of the day. This helps minimise turbulent flying and disruption. The wind strengthens as the day goes on in the mountains.
Our guide Suresh was superb, organising everything from collection at the hotel until our return seven days later and our hardworking porters carried our bags up some very steep climbs.
Most people we met were off to Everest Base Camp, however, for those like us, who just want to see the roof of the world and the stunning Himalayan scenery, this trip is perfect. Climbing steadily to 3880m is reasonably comfortable in the altitude stakes.
Be prepared for basic accommodation and we recommend staying vegetarian while you are up there. Everything has to be carried up the mountain by foot or animal, so fresh chilled meat is not available to suit our western stomachs. Water purification tablets are a must and these can be readily purchased in Kathmandu prior to departure.
Thoroughly recommend using Above the Himalaya for your trip.

Testimonials
2018-04-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Honey hunting Trip

It was an incredible experience, we wanted to see the honey hunters since long and findream came true. We did this trip with the great help from Above the Himalaya trekking team. Mr Puru is so prompt on giving small details. The local guide Khem was so helpful and taken care of every small things for us and gifted us wild be honey. We had best new experience in life.
Thank you for organizing such a great trip.

Testimonials
2018-03-23
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Gosainkunda lake trekking

Just came back from Gosainkunda lake trip, it was so amazing, great view and not any tourist along the trail, hardly meet 2,3 other people in whole trip. the trail was totally ok only little difficult part was local bus ride to Dhunche which was not easy ride, rest all went smoothly, my guide was so helpful and accommodating, the benefit doing the trek in lower season is you don’t see more tourist, I was almost alone in every tea houses.
Will be back to do another trek.

Testimonials
2018-03-23
Rated 5 / 5 stars

EBC Trek

Puru was very helpful in organising the trek through email.Trek was a brilliant experience! All managed smoothly by or guide and sherpa. They kindly posted our certificates and tshirts to us after we had already flown home. Would recommend!

Testimonials
2018-03-23
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Trekking to Everest Base Camp and Tibet Overland Tour

Above the Himalaya Trekking is a local Nepalese company owns by Puru. This is the third time I have travelled with Puru and once again the level of service and care he took when organising our 5 week trip was nothing short of exceptional.

Our trip was easily organised from the UK with regular contact from Puru. Questions where answered quickly and his advise and guidance when organising such a long trip was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and the price we paid was very reasonable compared to any UK trekking company.

From he moment we were met at the airport by his team the level of care and attention we received everyday was beyond expectation. Daily messages checking in with us to ensure that our long trip ran like clockwork. Even when we asked to change our itinerary nothing was too much trouble and Puru quickly made any changes we requested.

From changing internal flights, scheduling day trips and even organising us a wonderful helicopter trip, at very short notice, whilst trekking around Everts Base Camp, nothing was too much trouble.

If you are looking to travel to Nepal or Tibet, and want to support a local tour operator that cares as much about your holiday as you do, then I cannot recommend Puru and Above the Himalaya enough.

5 star the whole way and a company you can genuinely trust with your holiday plans.

Thank you so much Puru. We will be travelling with you again!!!!

Testimonials
2018-03-23
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Very professional

Puru and team were very organised from the start of our trip. The pick up from Kathmandu airport, the tour of the city and the logistics to base camp; all parts were very well organised and professional. 

To Everest base camp, the guide was suresh and he was amazing. Very experienced and he was able to tailor the speed of the ascent to us. We both made it to base camp when we saw other groups from other companies really struggle. Suresh also knew the best tea houses to stay in. Also having a porter was important; some other teams from other companies paid the same amount but didn’t have a porter.

When I come back to Nepal, I will only use Above the Himalayas. Puru and team were superb. Special mention to suresh as he was a superb guide and we trusted him fully. Great humor and he pushed us well beyond what I thought we could achieve. Many thanks to him.

Testimonials
2018-03-23
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Outstanding

If you are looking to go treking in the Nepal then look no further than Above the Himalaya. Puru (an ex guide himself) and his team made the whole experiance run like clockwork from the moment we were picked up from the airport at Kathmandu to to moment we were dropped off. We had our own guide and porter between the two of us and paid pretty much the same as other larger groups who had to carry their own stuff. Meals were included and unlike other groups we met there where no restrictions on what we could order. When we got back to Lukla the weather had closed for several days in so Puru arranged for a helicopter to get us out which although was extra ($200) was a lot cheaper than if we had tried to arrange it ourselves. All in all 5*

Testimonials
2018-03-23
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Excellent trek up Annapurna

Best trek we ever did, and with professional, good company. Have to give high praise to the guide Suresh and the young porter Dinesh. We were able to adapt the itinerary to our needs and speed as we progressed, and honestly the trip wouldn't have been the same without them. 

Suresh guided us to the most beautiful tea houses, which included some nice surprises not commonly used on the trek.

The owner and manager Puru was helpful from the start. Practical advise and very quick to respond to our email inquiries.

All in all an amazing experience we will recommend, and we are definitely coming back to Nepal for more trekking!

Testimonials
2018-03-23
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Chisopani Nagarkto Dhulikhel trekking

From arrived in Nepal to departure, we were completely taken care of. Puru had everything organized not one minute did I feel any concern about on travel plans.I came with two other people and we were originally supposed to do the Helambu trek, but one of the  people in our group had to turn back, so the guide were quick to arrange transport back to Kathmandu, and we were ale to change our trip to make up for the lost time.
Our porter, Baldhan and guide Sitaram were the best part of the trip. They were knowledgeable about the routes and very friendly and accommodating. The views were worth it. While we only trekked through the local villages and foothills of the Himalayas, it was fantastic experience, I highly recommend this agency and especially our porter and guide.
Thank you

Testimonials
2017-06-01
Rated 5 / 5 stars
What Travellers Say