Gov. Regd No.: 48965/064/065
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

Chisopani Nagarkto Dhulikhel trekking

From arrived in Nepal to departure, we were completely taken care of. Puru had everything organized not one minute did I feel any concern about on travel plans.I came with two other people and we were originally supposed to do the Helambu trek, but one of the  people in our group had to turn back, so the guide were quick to arrange transport back to Kathmandu, and we were ale to change our trip to make up for the lost time.
Our porter, Baldhan and guide Sitaram were the best part of the trip. They were knowledgeable about the routes and very friendly and accommodating. The views were worth it. While we only trekked through the local villages and foothills of the Himalayas, it was fantastic experience, I highly recommend this agency and especially our porter and guide.
Thank you

Testimonials
2017-06-01
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Manaslu Circuit Trekking

The trek was amazing, everything was organized and world very well.  Our guide and porter did their job on the best aspect. the guide knew all the routes and essential questions and request.
the service was perfect and we had a great time trekking.

Testimonials
2017-06-01
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Another fantastic trek by Above the himalaya trekking

We're just back from another fantastic trek with Above the Himalaya. This time it was the Manaslu Circuit, after trekking to Everest Base Camp and the Three High Passes last time.

We spent half-days on newly-constructed roads at the very start and very end of the route (this is now an on-going trekking issue in Nepal, generally) so should have done the trek years ago, when ATH first recommended it, for a pristine trail experience.

Our guide and porter were excellent, as promised, the scenery was better than ATH said it would be and our compressed-time transfer arrangements were faultless.

Yes, we're biased; we love trekking in Nepal. And much of the love is because ATH's organisation has never disappointed us.

It's only a matter of time before we'll be back. What's next? Mustang? Nar Phu Valley? Kanchenjunga? Makalu Base Camp? Dolpo? Whatever it is, using ATH to organise it will be a no-brainer for us.

Guy Michael Solling and Tredd Bett

Testimonials
2017-05-30
Rated 5 / 5 stars

“Fantastic trip to Everest Base Camp!”

The owner of Above the Himalaya, Puru, was extremely helpful when we were looking into setting up a trip to EBC, and made it very easy from the moment we got off the plane in Kathmandu, with everything taken care of from being picked up at the airport, to our hotel.

The guide provided, Basu, was amazing, and made our journey so much more memorable. He was always in good spirits and kept us going, was always there if we needed him but was never intrusive. When my husband got acute altitude sickness at Base Camp, Basu was quick to help us make the decision to descend back to Lobuche instead of staying at Gorak Shep, which I think really saved my husband from feeling much worse. We met other people who didn't descend until it was dark, or who decided too late that they wanted to descend but at that point had to stay overnight up higher, so we were extremely grateful to Basu and his knowledge and experience.

We debated before the trip whether we wanted to try and do it on our own with no porter or guide, however I am really happy that we used Above the Himalaya, as our guide really enhanced the trip for us.

If we come back to Nepal, I would definitely use them again, and we would recommend them to anyone!

Visited May 2017

Testimonials
2017-05-10
Rated 5 / 5 stars

“Everest Base Camp Trek!!!”

Above the Himalaya organised such a great tour from the beginning to the end. Having alot of questions before the trip Puru provided all the answers clearly and promptly. Providing our group with a very experienced tour guide, Purna was a very pleasant, easy going and a really solid and reliable guide. His knowledge of the surrounding mountains and Nepal was vast. Overall it this was a fantastic trip and recommend Puru and this team.

Testimonials
2017-05-04
Rated 5 / 5 stars

“Everest Base Camp Trek!!!”

Above the Himalaya organised such a great tour from the beginning to the end. Having alot of questions before the trip Puru provided all the answers clearly and promptly. Providing our group with a very experienced tour guide, Purna was a very pleasant, easy going and a really solid and reliable guide. His knowledge of the surrounding mountains and Nepal was vast. Overall it this was a fantastic trip and recommend Puru and this team.

Testimonials
2017-04-27
Rated 5 / 5 stars

“Professional & Affordable Trekking”

My husband and I just returned from trekking in Nepal (2/12-2/20/2017) and without hesitation we wanted to recommend Puru Timalsena and his team at Above the Himalaya Trekking. I have relied on Trip Advisor reviews and found Puru thru Trip Advisor. I gave thought to using a company directly in Nepal and leaving out the middlemen and it was so easy and worthwhile.

What we enjoyed about working with Puru was his excellent and timely responses to our questions, the ease in booking our trip and when we arrived all the necessary details were handled from beginning to end.

Our guide Basu was always concerned with our happiness and safety and our porter Muradi worked tirelessly to get our belongings from one teahouse to the next - both guys always smiling and making sure the trek went off without a hitch.

We were picked up at the airport, taken to our hotel, all the permits and details were handled by Puru and Basu and food/lodging/transportation were all handled. All we had to do was concentrate on enjoying our trek and the wonderful people of Nepal and the sights to discover.

Please do not hesitate to contact Puru directly and establish a program that works for you. He guided us on the best trek for us and made necessary recommendations based on our wishes. We went there to celebrate my 60th birthday and accomplish the goal of trekking the Himalayas and I/We would encourage you to spend your dollars directly with the company. They are appreciative of your business and we felt so good knowing that our dollars were going directly to all those we came in contact with and not for unnecessary expenses.

I'm happy to answer any other questions and hope this review is helpful.

Nepal is a beautiful country
Trekking is a really unique experience
The Nepalese are warm and welcoming
Puru and his team make it all so easy
Just go for it!!!

Testimonials
2017-03-07
Rated 5 / 5 stars

“Wonderful Experience”

Me and my friends from Dubai had a wonderful experience with ‘Above the Himalaya Trekking’. This company and every staff member went above and beyond to make sure we had the most exciting, safe, comfortable and informative tour in Nepal. The key person in contact was Mr. Puru. We were made to feel at ease as all our queries and concerns were answered promptly by him. We found Mr. Puru to be very cooperative and organized with rich experience in treks & tours.
If anyone is planning on going to Nepal for a fantastic adventure, we highly recommend to book with them. They will truly let you experience all Nepal has to offer from stunning mountain scenery, diverse terrain, ancient villages, religious shrines to ethnic cuisines.
We had an exceptional experience and we wouldn’t hesitate to book our next trip with ‘Above the Himalaya Trekking’

Testimonials
2017-03-07
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Panaroma Trek

My husband and I did a 10-day Annapurna Panaroma trek with puru from Above the Himalaya in early December, and we had an amazing time! The timing worked out great for us with very clear weather, warm days and cold nights, and the trail was not too crowded. We trekked with Basu , who was the best guide we could hope for- kind, knowledgeable, and accommodating. He was able to assess our energy and tailor our days to match that, stopping for breaks when we needed it and going 'slowly, slowly' for us. We had so much fun throughout the whole trip- getting to know each other, talking about our respective home towns and hobbies, teaching each other card games and about the culture. We truly miss Basu and porter Sunil- and are hoping to go back soon for more trekking with them!

Testimonials
2017-01-18
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great overall experience of Nepal Tour

My girlfriend and I completed the Annapurna Circuit trek in March / April 2016 and LOVED it.We have an awesome experience of paragliding, river rafting, trekking and site seeing. And the best part was the hospitality shown by the whole team , including the tour coordinator, guides, drivers etc.. I strongly recommend this team for a trekking  Tour and adventurous at the same time comfortable and economical for a nepal tour".Above The Himalaya Trekking (P)Ltd "

Testimonials
2017-01-15
Rated 5 / 5 stars