Viber / Whats App:+977 98510 95 800
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
Fixed Departure Holiday Packages
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

Amazing experience

My father and I competed the Everest Base Camp trek last year, we came across Above The Himalaya Trekking  after doing some research online and were not disappointed. From we arrived in Kathmandu the company was highly professional and attentive. puru runs a great business. Our guide, Purna was excellent. His knowledge of the landscape and his ability to effortlessly assess situations and capabilities helped everything to run smoothly. purna is exceptionally skilled and a genuinely great guy and the same can be said of our porter hari. They were a pleasure to spend time with we have remained in contact for the past year getting regular updates about treks and happenings in Nepal. My father and I agree that the trip could not have been any better and we definitely made the correct decision to travel with Above The Himalaya Trekking ..

Testimonials
2017-01-15
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing Tour of Nepal

I was traveling with 2 friend. We did honey hunting tour in nepal (Bhugung taku bhir Lamjung) . It was wonderful experience specially the help of our guide and porters the trail was quite sleepery, Puru the Owner provide us best guide and porters who are very familar with us and took care every small things. We have traveled by jeep between Lamjung Khudi .We truly felt that the Above the Himalaya team had our best interests in mind the entire trek and tour - keeping us informed of every detail, being flexible to our requests, ensuring that we were taken care of in all guest houses, and teaching us about Nepali culture and language. Definitely consider booking with Above the Himalaya!
Thank you Above the Himalaya and team to make our trip memorable.

Testimonials
2017-01-06
Rated 5 / 5 stars

“Our second trek with Above The Himalaya - a first rate company.”

We used Puru's company in 2013 & had no hesitation in using it again this year for our EBC via the 3 High Passes Trek. As usual everything was organised in an efficient & friendly way. Puru's communications via email was excellent.

We requested our previous guide Purna & this was organised for us. Purna got his brother Tika to porter for us & it proved to be a great team. Between them they supported my wife & I to get through this tough trek. They were also great company & we had many a game of cards in the lodges.

If you are looking for a well organised & efficient Nepalese company to look after you whilst in Nepal then I would highly recommend Above The Himalaya.
Testimonials
2016-12-26
Rated 5 / 5 stars

First time in nepal

hi
  Above the himalaya trekking  organized a great customized tour for us. We visited  Shivapuri Watershed and Wildlife Reserve ,Pokhara city ,Koshi Tappu Wildlife Reserve and Chitwan National Park:. We found these places are very good to visit the best ways of viewing birds in Nepal.I strongly suggest you try these guys if you are deciding. If I go back, would be no other group I would spend it with. Great job guys.

Testimonials
2016-12-11
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Tour in nepal

   I booked a tour with Mr. Puru for 11 day visit to Nepal. The driver was superb as we drove with him for 11 days. All the arrangement from the beginning to the end of the tour were great and stress free. The guides provided in all 3 cities (Kathmandu, Chitwan, Pokhara) were very knowledgeable and specially guide in chitwan was excellent. Mr. Puru took great care as he called and emailed to make sure that our tour was going smooth. He treated with a dinner on our last night in Kathmandu which I thought was very sweet. I can highly recommend this tour company to anyone visiting Nepal.

Testimonials
2016-12-11
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nepal Tour

We emailed with puru from Above The Himalaya Trekking and arranged a customized ten-day tour of different places in Nepal for our family. puru was quick and responsive planning this tour, and he took all our requests into consideration. He picked the perfect hotel and the perfect activities and destinations. Our guide, Kumod and our driver were both experienced and provided excellent service. Nepal is a beautiful country, and everyone at Above  The Himalaya Trekking was so kind and helpful. Thank you so much for such a memorable trip!

Testimonials
2016-08-23
Rated 5 / 5 stars

The roof of the world

I was fortunate to have an Above the Himalaya Trekking guide by the name of Purna on my Everest Base Camp trek and I could not be more fortunate for how amazing and life changing an experience this was. Purna was patient, knowledgeable an absolutely wonderful and gentle soul. The experience, professionalism and top-notch hospitality of Above The Himalaya Trekking  is something I would highly recommend anyone trekking anywhere they offer their services. I came back from my trek with many memories that I will not only cherish and treasure but also help me when I need a reality check. I visited and saw the highest peak in the world, played soccer with monks, ate delicious Dhal-Bat and fell in love with the Sherpa people and their great culture. The trek was not easy but an experience this life-altering never is and never will be. I can say that my experience was enhanced because I booked with Above The Himalaya Trekking

Testimonials
2016-08-15
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Round Annapurna Trek

Above The Himalaya Trekking were fantastic!
From the first time I emailed puru to discuss possibilities of my amazing experience, to the first meeting to introducing to me to my awesome porter/guide, (Gayan), to my sad goodbyes, they were nothing but caring, attentive, informative and passionate for their customer, ME!!!
I was fortunate to travel 14 days solo up to the Thorong Pass on Annapurna (5416M) I was very nervous, unfit and unsure I could make it and Gayan lead me though the difficult times with great care and attention.
I would HIGHLY recommend the Annapurna Throng Pass and definitely suggest you use Nepal Eco Adventure for your arrangement whatever they may be.

  • Good Luck and if you have doubt DONT! JUST DO IT!!!!null
Testimonials
2016-08-10
Rated 5 / 5 stars

everest base camp , kalapather

A truly fantastic trip to celebrate my 30th with a view of Everest from kala pattar. The company is very professional, quick to reply and organise your trip for you (thank you puru), our guides were great, purna  good fun to be around and keep us safe and on track. The views are incredible and I would book another trip in an instant if I had the time and money! The day out there and day back from Lukla are stressful not knowing if you are going to fly that day, especially if you are on a tight time schedule, but in comparison not an issue for the whole trip. I highly recommend Above the himalaya trekking they delivered in almost every area!

Testimonials
2016-08-09
Rated 5 / 5 stars

everest panorama view trek

Had the most amazing views in my lifetime so far, perfect trip. Really good porters and guide. We slept in the best lodges in the region. above the himalaya trekking  even thought being small company had the best communication I have ever enjoyed between me and the trip organizer, all the mails and questions were fully answered and fast. Company allowed full customization of the trip even to my needs interests. Reliable service, would recommend to all my friends 100%.

Testimonials
2016-08-09
Rated 5 / 5 stars
What Travellers Say