Viber / Whats App:+977 98510 95 800
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
Fixed Departure Holiday Packages
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

Annapurna Base Camp Trek”

While I was planning for ABC trek in December, I found Above the Himalaya through trip advisor. It was a pleasant experience from the moment I have contacted Mr Puru. He has answered each and every question I had very patiently. They have arranged A-Z of my trip right from pick up to dropping back at the air port. When we were running short of money he helped us like a friend assuring that it is all okay. He even rearranged our hotels when we opted to extend our stay in Pokhara.
With respect to the trek guide(Basu) and support person(Prahlad) they very knowledgeable of the history and terrain. They took us to the best lodges on the trail where we enjoyed the top notch hospitality of Nepaleese cuisine and culture.

Overall I can strongly recommend Above the Himalaya to anyone willing to trek in Nepal. Cheers and keep up the good work
Testimonials
2016-08-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Base Camp Trek”

In April 2016, we did the Annapurna Base Camp trek with Above the Himalaya Company a very reliable and safe company.
It was an amazing experience during 18 days. Everything was as expected, since we arrive at airport until we leave Nepal.
The staff that was with us during this period was fantastic, helping with all the issues that happened. We stayed in very good places, with great and cordial guest houses, and very good food.
During the planning, Mr Puru always answered cordially our questions in a short period of time that increased our confidence in the company.
For sure we want to repeat this adventure! Next time into the Everest Region.
Testimonials
2016-08-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Family tour in Nepal

We travelled in the low season. Which I love because I prefer less crowds.
The weather was quite got at times. All the hotels had a/c and wifi.
The food was amazing in Nepal. My favourite food was momo! You must try it.
I saw the Annapurna range in beautiful pokhara. A climb of the peace pagoda is a must. Perfect views.

Puru is a lovely host. Very honest and generous. He took us to a lovely traditional restaurant so we could taste local food. It was the cherry on the cake of our experience!

A trip I will never forget!
Testimonials
2016-08-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

annapurna base camp trek

This was the first time I was trekking as a solo woman traveler and I decided to do the Annapurna Basecamp Trek. Puru made sure I had the best team with me, he was very accommodating, flexible and very prompt over emails. I had a guide and a porter with me, Basu and Rajesh and they made the whole trip completely joyful. They were very supportive and took care of every detail to make sure I was comfortable and well. I would highly recommend this company for any solo woman interested in trekking and I would highly recommend Basu and Rajesh as well.
Testimonials
2016-07-06
Rated 5 / 5 stars

kathmandu tour

We did a two-day tour with them of temples and Kathmandu itself (plus Patan and Bhaktapur) and really enjoyed it. The guides and driver were very nice and did not pressure us to buy things or do things we did not want to do. We saw a lot in the two day in the Kathmandu Valley. Everything was well-organized and we enjoyed the trip a lot.
Testimonials
2016-07-06
Rated 5 / 5 stars

everest base camp , kalapather

Went here in May. First time taking a trek like this. The group at Above the himalaya trekking  was excellent. Pick up at the airport, hotel accommodations, preparations and supplies. All top notch. The guide we had was phurba. Excellent, knowledgable guy. Very serious about his job and your safety. The provide much of the equipment including sleeping bags, down jackets, climbing boots, rain poncho. Nothing was cheap, all first class stuff. Through out the trek the guides and porters were fantastic. You really become a little family, going through the tough days, spending all the time together, it bonds everyone. Found some new friends, both with the fellow climbers and the guides. The reviews for these guys are all positive, and there is a reason for that. They take their time, do things right and the feeling could not be better. I strongly suggest you try these guys if you are deciding. If I go back, would be no other group I would spend it with. Great job guys.

Testimonials
2016-07-04
Rated 5 / 5 stars

everest base camp

We have booked Everest base camp trek with Above The Himalaya trekking, the owner Mr Puru Timalsena is very prompt in replying to our queries, we had fantastic tour guide Mr kumoda in Kathmandu, the trekking guide and Sherpa took special care of us on our 2 weeks trek to Everest base camp. The trip and trek to base camp is our best memory of our life. We highly recommend this company for trekking in Nepal Himalayas.
Testimonials
2016-07-04
Rated 5 / 5 stars

“Beautiful Manaslu circuit trekking”

My husband and I went on a 3 week trek on the Manaslu Circuit with purna for our honeymoon. purna  took care of the both of us from start to finish, and I highly recommend Hari to anyone looking for a guide who can provide a safe, fun, and educational trek. You'll leave feeling like purna is a part of your family! Any trips we'll have back to Nepal will be with purna . purna  always made sure we were safe - from checking on the kitchens and food prep, to making sure we had the best accommodations. purna also made sure that this was our trek the entire way. purna would always give us accurate information about our day, routes, and potential changes we could make to our itinerary. He'd let us push harder on days we felt strong, but more importantly, he knew when to be more conservative with our efforts. purna also quickly helped us re-arrange our itinerary when we ended up finishing the trek a day early. He made it all seamless and personally escorted us back to the airport. purna also provided us with educational information that no other guide on the same trek provided. purna would discuss the flora, fauna, various regions, castes, Nepal's history and culture. Everything was open for discussion, and purna garnered the nickname "Master purna" for being our teacher. purna also served as a guide to the other guides on the same trek. We knew we had the best guide, when other guides would always and regularly ask purna  for advice throughout the trip. purna treated us like family. Many other guides on the same trek would split off with their clients/trekkers from their porters. But purna made sure that we all were in this together, including our fantastic porter, pralad. So I would definately recommend purna and his company( Above the himalaya trekking) to everybody who is thinking of visiting Nepal
Thank you so much.

www.abovethehimalaya.com
Testimonials
2016-06-17
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Kathmandu Day Tours

I am based in Kathmandu working for INGO, when my friends visited me, I would like to take them for Kathmandu world heritage sites tour, I have found Above the Himalaya trekking in the net and booked their day tours.

They have arranged a best day tours for us with good English speaking trekking guide who knows all about the cultural and history, brand new car and good driver. the tour cover Pashupatinath, Boudhanath, Monkey temple and Patan where we spend about 7 hours, We really like the Patan city the temples, art and architecture are the best there.

We highly recommend this day tour people who wanted to know the culture and history of Kathmandu.

Testimonials
2015-01-27
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Chitwan National Park+ Annapurna

There are 3 very special memories I have of our trip to Nepal; and these were only possible because Puru organized such a personalized trip for me and my adult son. He ensured we were well taken care of and didn't miss any aspect of this beautiful country; and yet was always available himself to answer our questions and offer recommendations.

We had incredible guides for our walks, who understood that part of the wonder of visiting a country is to meet the real people who live there. When I was surrounded by a group of singing, laughing children, I was delighted to be so accepted into their group.

We loved the elephants at Chitwan, especially the mischievous youngsters.

And, of course, the mountains of the Annapurna are indescribably beautiful.

A tour company which offers such individual service makes a perfect vacation.

Testimonials
2015-10-14
Rated 5 / 5 stars
What Travellers Say