Viber / Whats App:+977 98510 95 800
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
Fixed Departure Holiday Packages
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

Annapurna Base Camp - March

Neesam Zaidi

Tour guide, Phurba along with our porters Krishna, Neema, Pralhad and Sunil, took great care of us. All of them are hospitable and very nice people. For 5 days they took very good care of us. Right from the beginning to end they were with us helping us with our needs and guiding us when required. They never ate till all of us were full and finished. They introduced us Nepal culture and made sure we are very well taken care off.

Mr. Phurba, amazing person is all I can say. On so many occasions felt or some of us felt we can’t joit, he took our bags and motivated us to complete the whole trek.

Mr. Puru please specifies the equipment required for the trek as we were not, prepared for -5 and our friend struggled with shoes which you approved.

Testimonials
2014-03-24
Rated 5 / 5 stars

ABC trek

Very satisfied with tour, Mr. Phurba Sherpa is very good guide. He is very professional. I am happy to do other tour with him!

Young Keong Jung

Testimonials
2014-03-24
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Base Camp (ABC)

Excellent service by our captain Phurba Sherpa and his team keep up the good work!

Testimonials
2014-03-24
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Base Camp Trek

Muthu Raja

More than the trekking I enjoyed the company of Mr. Phurba, Nima, Sunil, Krishna and Pralhad and their excellent service. They made sure our trip goes well and took care of each and everything. The best people I have met in Nepal. I will remember this trip forever. I am sure I couldn’t have completed this trek without their help. I can’t forget their ever smiling face. Thanks to Mr. Puru for making all bookings and arrangements for us. Hope to travel with this team again. Thanks a lot and goodluck to aal of you.

Thanks and best Regards

Testimonials
2014-03-24
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Circuit Trek in March

Annapurna Circuit March 18 to April 3 , 2014I started my web based trekking inquiries with another Katmandu trekking company. Because communication with this company was sporadic and unclear I switched to Above the Himalaya. Puru answered each email inquiry promptly and clearly. Skype was also used. I explained to Puru my idea of doing the Annapurna circuit on a solo basis. It was a risky journey for me. I'm am 65 years old, with post cancer and post heart attack. So why would I choose this challenging trip?......Because I needed this challenge?

Puru matched me with guide/porter Suresh. We travelled together for 15 days. I was free as a bird to listen and watch all around me because Suresh took care of all the details that might stress a foreign trekker. He carried my backpack, knew the quiet and clean lodges,expedited the meal orders, ensured tea stops and took care of all the paperwork at police checkpoints. These things were not my concern. He was my mentor in the ways of Nepali custom. I have the feeling that travelling in large groups takes away from connection with the local environment. Travelling by myself I was more inclined to hear and see all the subtleties around me. I remember the language and moods of Nepali village people, the smells of the pine forest, the spring flowering trees, the aromas of incense and simmering curries, the roar of wind and rivers.

Yes I took away more than I expected from this journey. It was a challenging trek. but the satisfaction and educations I received was priceless! Without the support of AHT the journey would not have worked for me. Always, I felt safe and cared for. THANK-YOU AHT

Notes:
The upper Pisang to Manang was a favourite section, Stops in Kalopani and Sikha would make a more leisurely pace
Extra night in Pokara was an interesting addition, I travelled the same route with like minded solo Trekkers for several days. We shared daily experiences over evening meal

Testimonials
2014-04-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Circuit Trek

The Annapurna circuit trek with Phurba, Ram and Sunil was excellent! Phurba is an excellent, patient and knowledgeable guide. He was a great leader throughout the 8 days. He gave us lots of options on the trail and picked the best accommodation for us. I highly recommend Phurba and team to others.

Testimonials
2014-04-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Circuit

Phurba Sherpa was an excellent guide and Ram and Sunil did a great job as our porters. Phurba was extremely attentive for the entire trip and took very good care of us both on the trail and each stop for the night. He always took our orders at the hotel and helped communicate to the hotel staff. We really enjoyed in the trail and hope to trekagain with him in the future. Thanks Phurba

Testimonials
2014-04-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Circuit Trek - Nepal

We enjoyed our trek immensely. Phurba is extremely knowledgeable and helpful.    He was also very flexible with our requests and questions. Ram and sunil our porters were very hard working and friendly. I will recommend this trek and company to my friends. Many thanks

Testimonials
2014-04-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Base Camp Trek March-April

Very impressed and happy with email communication prior to coming to Nepal. Puru always answered emails quickly and very helpful. Basu was fantastic guide- he was always looking after us especially when we got sick. He has good trust and confidence in him.

Impressed that we seemed to get some of the better rooms in the better tea houses/lodges. Happy that Basu tried to get toilet/bathroom in our room.

Very good tour and “best” guide. Bikram was also good porter-very polite.

A big thank you

Peter Cox
Australia
Testimonials
2014-04-14
Rated 0 / 5 stars

EBC Trek

Loved our Himalayan Adventure. Our guide Basu was very knowledgeable, friendly helpful and really looked after us. We were able to trust him why he is very important. He also has a great sense of humor and he had quite a few laughs together. His English was also very good and we had no trouble communicating.

Our porter Bikram was also very good, polite and hard working. He looked after me when Basu had to look after my sick husband and did a very good job. His English was also good.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Testimonials
2014-04-14
Rated 5 / 5 stars
What Travellers Say