Viber / Whats App:+977 98510 95 800
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
Fixed Departure Holiday Packages
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

EBC Trek

Very impressed and happy with email communication prior to coming Nepal. Puru always answer emails quickly and was very helpful. 

Basu was a fantastic guide, he was always looking after us especially when we got sick. He has good knowledge and experience and we have good trust and confidence  in him. Impressed that we seemed to get some of the better rooms in the better tea house/ lodges. Happy that Basu tried to get toilet/ bathroom in our room. 
Very good tour and "best' guide.
Bikram was also good porter- very polite
A big thank you. 
Testimonials
2014-04-13
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Base camp trek

The service of Guide and Porter  were very good. They were above my expectation. They were responsible, helpful, friendly, punctual, Thank you very much for the service. The agency is very well organized with fast replies. I would definitely recommend its services. We feel very safe all the time. I also liked the food recommendation for best health during the trekking.

The schedule was perfect, well organized, i would like to thank all for this amazing experience.
Thank you very much Puru, Purna and porter. 
Testimonials
2015-04-13
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Base Camp trek

Tour guide Mr.Phurba along with porters krishna, Neema, Prahlad and Sunil took  great care of us. All of them are hospitable and very nice people. For 5 days they took very good care of us. Right from the beginning to the end they were with us with our need and guiding us when required. They never ate till all of us were full & finished. They introduce us Nepali culture and made sure we are very well taken care off.

Mr.Phurba, amazing person is all i can say. On so many occasions we felt or some of us felt we can't do it, he took our bags and motivated us, to complete the whole trek.
Testimonials
2015-06-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Panorama view Trek

I booked Everest Panorama Trek with Above the Himalaya Trekking, I also did tour in Kathmandu including Bhaktapur, Patan, Boudhanath Stupa and visited Dhulikhel and Pokhara including sunrise view from Sarangot. All was arrange by Above the Himalaya Trekking (Mr Puru Timalsena). Everything was well organized and all my requests were met and exceeded. If I go to Nepal again (and I will), I will book the trip with Above the Himalaya Trekking. Most people go to Nepal for trekking, the landscape is amazing, and the experience is life changing. However, Nepal offers more than trekking, Kathmandu valley have more UNISCO World Heritage sites than any country in the world. Walking in Kathmandu Durban Square, Bhaktapur, or Patan is like walking into an open museum. Also if you cannot do trekking in the mountains, you can drive to one of the hill station near Kathmandu like Nagarkot, Sarangkot, Dhulikhel and watch sunrise/sunset over the peaks of the Himalayas. In this trip I stayed in a hotel in Dhulikhel (recommended by Mr Puru) where the view is amazing overlooking terrace gardens and the Himalayan peaks in the background; adding to view, the sounds of birds singing, it is so serene. If you like more adventure, you can go on Safari in Chitwan, you can do rafting, Paragliding, and many more activities. Don’t get discourage to visit Nepal by the earthquake of 2015, Nepal is very safe, only old historic buildings seen damage but hotels and new buildings are mostly untouched. Nepal is very cheap, the people of Nepal are very friendly, and honest. Nepal is a wonderful place not only for trekking, but also for vacation.


Testimonials
2016-06-08
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Poon Hill trek (5 days)

It was an enjoyable trek, our guide and porter have been very helpful and appreciable. our guide, Sitaram is very caring and always ensure that ore stay in the tea house/ lodge is comfortable. He is very experienced and knowledge about the mountains and trek. will definitely return again and will recommend our friends to come. 

Testimonials
2016-06-08
Rated 3 / 5 stars

Annapurna base camp trek

In April 2016, we did the Annapurna Base Camp trek with Above the Himalaya Company a very reliable and safe company.
It was an amazing experience during 18 days. Everything was as expected, since we arrive at airport until we leave Nepal.
The staff that was with us during this period was fantastic, helping with all the issues that happened. We stayed in very good places, with great and cordial guest houses, and very good food.
During the planning, Mr Puru always answered cordially our questions in a short period of time that increased our confidence in the company.
For sure we want to repeat this adventure! Next time into the Everest Region.

Testimonials
2016-06-06
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Base camp Trek

We went on a 12 day trek to Everest Base Camp with Above The Himalaya Trekking.From the moment we were picked up from the airporot we were well looked after adn felt very confident in Above The Himalaya Trekking.

Puruadn our guide Dhurba were able to answer all of our questionsadn ensured that we were well prepared. On the trek we were impressed with Dhurba's knowledge of the area, and with how well he looked after us, alwasy making sure we were happy, comfortable and well fed, we will be recommending AHT to our friends in Australiand New Zealand

Testimonials
2016-06-06
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Poonhill Trekking April

Thank you for making our trek and the rest of our stay in Nepal so great!!
Starting your professional attitude, thinking of every small detail and making it all so good.
Giving us a great guide, that knew the trek like his own hand, and good hotels and guest houses on the trek.
weve been in trek for seven days and i can’t think of better company but Above the Himalaya Trekking.
Thanks for your kindness and warmth!!


Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Base Camp Trekking April

We went on a 12 day trek to Everest Base Camp with Above The Himalaya Trekking.From the moment we were picked up from the airporot we were well looked after adn felt very confident in Above The Himalaya Trekking.

Puruadn our guide Dhurba were able to answer all of our questionsadn ensured that we were well prepared. On the trek we were impressed with Dhurba's knowledge of the area, and with how well he looked after us, alwasy making sure we were happy, comfortable and well fed, we will be recommending AHT to our friends in Australiand New Zealand

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Ghandruk Loop Trek + Pokhara and Kathmandu tour April

We only had time for a brief holiday (10days) in Nepal . Idea to have at least a little trekking and stumbled on their website where brief trekkings were mentioned including ones suitable for kids (our daughter is 7 yrs) . We contacted them with a brief outline of what we would like to do - and got to our surprise still same evening response (despite time difference) . We liked his comments / suggestions and from then on it was basically some "fine-tuning" , we felt very comfortable. We'd arranged begin & end accommodation in Kathmandu and used their daytrips. And upon arrival in Kathmandu it was indeed all arranged - and even some very last minute changes were made (such as squeezing in a flight to Mt Everest prior to departure for Pokhara) , Accommodation organized was fully as per request (during trekking rooms with own bathroom) . Guide had good english knowledge. Both him and porter were very friendly and helpful . We had a splendid holidays and highly recommend Above the Himalaya .

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars
What Travellers Say