Viber / Whats App:+977 98510 95 800
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
Fixed Departure Holiday Packages
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

Langtang Gosainkunda Lake Helambu Trekking

Thank you for a marvelous trekking, beautiful mountains and forests. Wonderful guide and charming porter, everything went smoothly,

I will never forget this experience

Testimonials
2013-09-26
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Base Camp Kalapathar Trekking March

I did a solo trekk to EBC in March 2012 and organising this trek with Above the Himalayas was the best decision I made. Right from the first email, Puru was willing to assist and answer numerous questions I had about the trek and was very professional. The attention to detail of ATH was very impressive throughout my stay in Nepal, and they really do take care of you right from when you arrive the airport. Special thank to Basu (guide) who was awesome throughout and is well informed about the EBC trek. He really did make all the difference on the mountain, often going out of his way to make the trip a memorable one.

Thanks once again for everything, and I would highly recommend using ATH for an amazing expereince overall.

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Langtang Valley Trekking April

When planning our trekking holiday about two months prior the actual holiday we sent several requests for trekking agencies to get a look of possible itineraries. In comparison to many other agencies, Puru responded our e-mails very soon and helped us fine-tune our upcoming holiday itinerary in a way that would suit us the best. We always got a response quickly and everything was well-taken care of.

Even though we had some linguistic difficulties with our guide during our 7-day trek, once we were back in Kathmandu, Puru took our feedback extremely gratefully and also seriously, e.g. giving us a free guided city-tour in Kathmandu as a compensation (which was excellent, full of detailed information and fascinating history!). Puru's caring and helpful attitude was obvious; he was there for us 24-7. As my husband ended up in a hospital because of a stomach-flu not only did Puru help us with getting to the hospital but also spent time there waiting with us to make sure everything was ok.

We recommend this company for all trekkers.

Testimonials
2013-09-26
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Ghorepani Poonhill Trekking March

My 2 friends and I went on a 6-day trek of Annapurna, and we loved it. The views were breathtaking and the hikes themselves were not too physically strenuous for us (we are in our early 30s and pretty healthy). The little towns we passed were absolutely charming. Overall food was great at the small stops that we made; veg momo's are never a miss wherever you go!

Puru Timalsena helped us customize our trip according to every preference we had. He was always accessible and very helpful in planning our trip. We had 2 porters and 1 guide, and they were friendly, fun, supportive, and great companions. It is important to choose a travel company that hires well-trained guides and porters who are also treated and compensated well. We came across other guides and porters who did not have a clue what they were doing, and that made for bad travel experiences. I would highly recommend Above the Himalaya Trekking.

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Base Camp Trek Trekking March

We did a 10 day Annapurna Base Camp, which in fact we completed a couple of days earlier. This resulted in an additional night in Pokhra and Kathmandu. Although we organised this whilst trekking up in the middle of the Himalaya, Puru and Shyam (our guide) together provided seemless which also appeared to be effortless changes.

As for our guide and fellow companion Shyam. Shyam made ourentire experience awesome. Nothing was ever to difficult, he has this amazing aura which is simply overwhelming and truly rubs off on you. Kamal our sherpa, carried his own weight in our bags. Both men made ourexperience truly memorable

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Lhasa Everset Base Camp Tour from Tibet

we just got back from Tibet-Nepal trip organize by Puru Timalsena from Above the Himalaya. we had great time, visiting fascinating and amazing places.

Puru Timalseng gave us very good service. from the permits to Tibet trough changes we wanted to make while traveling and recommendation he gave to us about the journey.

we were a group of 4 friends 50+, some of us very spoiled. Puru understood us very well and made a lot of efforts to make our journey the best he could.

Thanks a lot


Testimonials
2013-09-26
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest base camp trek

Where to start... What an amazing place! You cannot fail to have your breath taken away on this trek. Our experience was even better, given that before we even got on our flight out, we had the assurance that everything was being taken care of for us. All our internal flights, permits, hotels, trekking guide, tours, everything! We can't compliment the team at 'Above The Himalayas' enough. 

On our trek our guide was called Shyam and he was nothing short of brilliant. He first of all managed to negotiate us through the chaos of Kathmandu airport and made sure we got our flight. No mean feat! from there on in he looked after us as if we were his own family. Nothing was too much trouble and took time answer all our questions. His wealth of knowledge and experience was nothing short of extraordinary. We are deeply indebted to him for make our trek so much more interesting and enjoyable.

Testimonials
2013-09-26
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Upper Mustang Trekking March

Thank you for the professional guidance and support for our Upper Mustang trek. AHT is an awesome company that provides custom trips for the Nepal visitor. Our trek was well planned with excellent guides. The guide's intimate knowledge of Upper Mustang trails and accommodations was advantageous for our hiking. Our trek was well organized + supplied with everything we needed. It was a pleasure to become a organized our upper Mustang Trekking with Puru from Above The Himalaya Trekking We would use AHT again for our next trip to Nepal. Thank you

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Base Camp Trekking March

My husband and I have just returned from an 11 day trek in the Annapurna Region organized and tailored to our specific requirements by Puru Timalsena, managing director of Above the Himalaya. Based mainly on recommendations from this site I shortlisted three agencies and finally selected Above the Himalaya.

From the start Puru was extremely responsive. He patiently answered all of my questions and was never in the least aggressive in pursuing closure. Puru organized everything for us: the domestic flights, hotels in Pokhara and Kathmandu before and after the trek, land transportation to the trail-head and back and to and from the airports and, of course, the trek itself.

Selecting Above the Himalaya proved to be an excellent decision. From the start Puru provided me with a realistic level of expectations as to the accommodation on the trek, as to what he could ensure and what was beyond his control. He introduced us to our guide and porter upon our arrival in Kathmandu and they were absolutely wonderful. Our guide, Purbha, spoke very good English and was knowledgeable not only as regards the trek itself but as to the culture, the different customs and was a very interesting companion. He saw to it that we had the best possible accommodation at the end of the day and took great care of us. Ram, our porter, was the most dignified of gentlemen. They walked with us at our pace(we are 60 years old, no spring chickens...), and when we decided to change routetoward the middle of the trek due to bad weather and my husband's negative reaction to the heights, our guide, with Puru in the background, re-planned the route so that despite the change we didn't miss out on the wonderful views of the Annapurna range. When we decided to add a rest day at two points during the trek, once again Puru in the background and the team with us cooperated in order to make the trek as pleasurable as possible for us. With Puru, Phurba and Ram, the trek was for us an unforgettable experience.

I strongly recommend Puru Timalsena of Above the Himalaya. You will be in very capable and reliable hands.

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Kathmandu and Pokhara Tour Day hiking

Puru and his team were simply great to work with. Unfortunately, we didn't have time for a trek, but he was able to create a wonderful Kathmandu and Pokhara itinerary for us on a budget. We really didn't have a clue about what to see in Nepal... and we saw so much in a short time.

Once we arrived in Kathmandu, all details seemed to be taken care of, including hotel, flight and tour bookings. And when we had tweaks to our schedule, Puru was extremely flexible.

We would highly recommend Above the Himalaya, and next time we're in Nepal we will call on Puru again

Testimonials
2013-09-26
Rated 5 / 5 stars
What Travellers Say