Viber / Whats App:+977 98510 95 800
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
Fixed Departure Holiday Packages
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

Jiri Everest Base Camp Trekking April:

My trip to Everest Base Camp and Kala Patthar started in Jiri and lasted for twenty two wonderful days. The organisation was excellent and I have to give special praise to my Guide/Porter Dipak. He was brilliant throughout the whole trip. He was a credit to the company and even went out of his way to assist other people who I met who did not have someone as knowledgable. I have no hesitation is recommending Above The Himalayas to fellow travelers. Puru and his staff do everything to make sure that your adventure lives up to expectations. Thank you to one and all and mostly to Dipak who I will always keep in contact with.

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Poonhill + Chitwan National Park:

We arrived to Nepal for 12 days and all the trip was arranged by Above The Himalaya before we came.

We ( Mother Orna, Guy (17 years) and Adi ( 12 years) went for 6 days trek ( Poonhill) and then to Chitwan, Everything was perfectly arranged and Puru took card of all we needed ( food taxi, hotels etcs0 we warmly recommend Above The Himalaya Trekking as youragent in Nepal.

Thanks and enjoy

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Langtang Valley Trekking April

On the trip to Langtang we had a great time, Our guide Ramesh was fantastic notheri was a problem. Everything was organized and he helped anyone who was in trouble, if it was not our guide I don’t think I would have finished the trek. The porters were also fantastic, I would highly recommend Above the Himalaya trekking and their team to anyone planning a trip in Nepal

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Ghandruk Trekking with Jungle Safari at Chitwan National Park.

With little time to organise4 my trip to Nepal, Puru from above the Himalaya Trekking was incredibly helpful in making the most of my short time here. I did the best view of Annapurna trek and visited the Chitwan National park; both were spectacular and would recommend to anyone visiting Nepal.

Every aspect from pick up and drop off, food, accommodation and activities were very well organized.

I enjoyed my time here immensely and owe much of that to Above the Himalaya Trekking.

Thank you

 

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest High Passes Trekking

If professional, personalized service with a local flavor is a high priority, Puru Timalsena’s Above The Himalaya is the trekking company for you. Our trip started a year before we set foot in Nepal, searching for a good, reputable trekking company to handle all of the logistics of our trek. Our group of 5 friends had decided to tackle the challenging Everest High Pass Trek which, rather than following the main trail from Lukla up to Everest Base Camp (EBC) and back, follows a circuitous route off the beaten track to reach EBC. In the process, trekkers climb through three high passes (the Renjo la, Cho la and the Khongma la) with each topping out well over 17,000ft. Needless to say, finding a trustworthy company was a high priority for us.

After reading guidebooks and searching through countless websites, we had narrowed our search down to a handful of companies. E-mail exchanges and phone conversations were next … and after skyping with Puru, our decision was made. Above The Himalaya offered favorable rates, experienced guides and porters, and the luxury of a private trek (which ensured the flexibility to change our trek as needed). We were not disappointed. Puru and his staff capably handled all of the logistics, from our arrival in Kathmandu to our departure 21 days later. Our guide, Phurwa Sherpa, was tremendous … always cheerful, always helpful, he and our porters made the trip the experience of a lifetime. When a snowstorm closed the Cho la the day before we were supposed to cross, Phurwa smoothly altered our itinerary without missing a beat and we still made EBC and Kala Pattar. He was an exceptional guide and, I think I can safely speak for all of five of us, a good friend.

We had a fantastic experience and I would recommend Above The Himalaya to anyone considering trekking in Nepal

 


Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest View Trekking March

We really enjoyed our trip in Nepal and thanks to Mr. Puru to make our journey a smooth one ! Mr. Puru understands our needs and made very good recommendations for our trek which was from Lukla to Tengboche and khumjung Village,.

Our assigned trekking guide, Ramesh had been very kind and patient with us since we are not very physically strong to endure the long trek. Ramesh keeps giving us encouragement and moral support to make our trek successful one Thanks for everything to make our stay an enjoyable one.

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Circuit Trekking

I can highly recommend the Above Himalaya trekking for taking care of everything quickly and promptly.

Mr. Puru Timalsena is the man who to trust. I twisted and broke my ankle during my trekking, and Mr. Timalsena and his staff took care of everything: arranging things with my insurance company, arranging emergency rescue from the mountains, ambulance waiting for me at the Kathmandu's airport, hospital, and hotels and transportation after the hospital stay. They even visited me every day while I was staying at the hospital. You can really trust Mr. Timalsena also at the situations, when things are not going like expected.

About the trekking part, would like to hear more about the culture, nature and other things from the guide while trekking.

When my leg is good again and have enough money to go back, I will definitely choose Above Himalaya trekking agency again!

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Circuit Trekking

We highly recommend Puru and his 'Above the Himalaya Trekking Company' to anyone who is looking for a professional travel company for any treks,tours through Nepal. We had arranged a trek to EBC but due to poor weather was unable to fly out of Katmandu. Peru promptly re- organised an amazing and adventurous trip through the Annapurna Ranges at no extra cost to us and even at times a cost to himself. Peru is efficient, honest and practical with his advice and nothing is too much trouble for him. His guides and porters are of excellent standing who were very experience and knowledgeable about the effects of acclimatisation.

 

Thankyou Puru for making our trip a success,

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Poonhill Trekking

Nepal is a special place and I knew going in that I was looking for an authentic experience with a trustworthy company. As a busy professional, my time was limited to 8 days in Nepal. Puru worked with me to ensure the best possible experience for an Everest sightseeing trek in that timeframe. At the last minute, when weather looked poor in that region, he was able to nimbly and quickly shift the trip to Annapurna. I felt his pricing was competitive - but even more so, I was impressed by his honesty, and the quality of his staff. Those little details like airport transfers, quality mid-range hotels, and the quest for knowledgable guides is already taken care of. I highly recommend Above the Himalayas - book with them and all you'll need to do is train for your trek and get the right gear.

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nepal Family Tour with Poonhill Trekking August 2012

We had wonderful travel with the family. The services and quality we received from the company were excellent. Ask for Basu and Hari as your guide and porter, both were extremely nice. Enjoy




Testimonials
2013-09-26
Rated 5 / 5 stars
What Travellers Say