Viber / Whats App:+977 98510 95 800
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
Fixed Departure Holiday Packages
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

Ghorepani Poonhill Trekking July 2012

Having just 10 days in Nepal, Puru provided us with a well-organised and superbly executed holiday which included time in Kathmandu, trekking and jungle safari. He tailored the holiday to suit all our requests and everything went like clockwork. We would strongly recommend Puru and his team for Nepal holidays and trekking.

Testimonials
2013-09-26
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest High Passes Trekking

We chose Above the Himalaya after reading online reviews and speaking with representatives from multiple companies. Puru answered all of our questions in the process of selecting a guide company and we felt very comfortable with him from the beginning. We were not disappointed on our trek. From the time of our arrival in Nepal to our departure Puru and his staff took care of all of the logistics so we could simply enjoy the trek. Our guide, Phurwa, was excellent. He always answered our endless questions about the culture and mountains with a smile and is a true professional. He made sure we had good tea house accommodations at every stop and seemed to know everyone in the Khumbu. Our scheduled trek was a 21 day high pass route but snow the night before our trek over the Cho la pass required an adjustment to our route. Phurwa handled this with ease and came up with an alternate route that was suitable to the group. We ended up only doing one pass, the Renjo la, but we did make base camp and Kala Patthar. Our porters were excellent as well and we enjoyed talking with them in the afternoons after our days trekking. A wonderful experience with and excellent company.

 

 

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Ghandruk Trekking

I had only six days in Nepal and contacted Above the Himalayas to see if they could arrange a trip for me. Puru always replied very promptly and organised everything including internal flights, airport transfers and hotels. I didn't need to worry about a thing. I also found the prices quoted to be reasonable. I did the three-day Ghandruk loop in the Annapurna region, and had a fantastic time. My guide Joti was very friendly and helpful.

I wasn't very keen on my first hotel in Kathmandu (Shree Tibet) and when Puru came by to say hello I mentioned it. When I returned to Kathmandu after my hike, he had booked a different hotel for me. Overall I was very happy with the level of service. Puru listened to all of my comments and queries and actually took action in response. That's not always the case, and was very much appreciated!

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Renjola Pass trekking May 2012

We booked 14 days of trekking with Above the Himalaya Trekking and were very happy with the trek as well as the service. Our guide spoke good english, was very friendly and professional. The porter was also very friendly and courteous. There was a great atmosphere during the trip. Everything was very organized. I would book my next tour in Nepal again with Above the Himalaya and can highly recommend the tour operator.


Michael Beck
Zurich, Switzerland

Testimonials
2013-09-26
Rated 0 / 5 stars

Jiri Everest Base Camp Trekking

I have no hesitation recommending this company to all of my friends. Mr Puru Timalsena was excellent from the very beginning, replying to me emails courteously and VERY quickly. He was able to organise the exact trek we wanted, when we wanted, and was very happy to work around my travel times and flight changes etc. We were absolutely at ease when being transferred to and from the bustling airport - our pickup simply waited for hours until our flight, which was late, arrived. It's comforting to know that they will simply wait for you, and not leave if your flight is late!

While on the trek, one of our group experienced acute mountain sickness, and required a helicopter evacuation down to Kathmandu. A scary experience! We had the travel insurance to cover such an event, and both Puru and our Guide (who knew exactly what to do), organised everything so smoothly. The helicopter was called, the doctor was visited, and Puru dealt directly with our insurance company (he has experience in this department) and took care of EVERYTHING. It was completely 100% stress free, in a worst case scenario. On top of this, the trek itself was highly enjoyable, thanks to a great team of porters and our guide, who took excellent care of us and made sure we had a great time! (Oh, and Puru really gives you the best price around, which includes tours of Kathmandu and a traditional Nepalese dinner and entertainment at the end of the trek! Great value for money!).

If you want peace of mind that you are getting an honest and reliable company when booking your next adventure in Nepal, choose Above the Himalaya. They really go above and beyond your usual trekking deal. If I ever go back, or visit the neighbouring Bhutan, there is no doubt I will be giving Puru a call to organise it!

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Gokyo Lake Trekking

On October 2011, we did the Everest Base Camp Trek in Nepal with the trekking-agency "Above The Himalaya Trekking (P) Ltd."

There are no words to describe the unique & amazing experience we had.

"Above The Himalaya Trekking (P) Ltd." fulfill our dream and all the expectations in a perfect way.

Months before the trip we got a lot of assistance and useful information from Puru Timalsena (owner & managing director of the company), already got the feeling that we're in "good hands" and dealing with professionals.

From the time of arrival to Kathmandu, through the 14 days EBC trek ,till our departure to home, everything was just perfect (!!!), Puru & his team made everything to make our visit in Nepal successfully.

During the trek, Gokki Timalsena (our guide& porter) made our time very enjoyable, helped us a lot with everything (lodging, food, arrange the schedule etc.), and was the perfect partner for us. his character & professionally helped a lot and made the atmosphere of the trek enjoyable and special.

We're looking forward for the next time of trekking with Puru & his team.

With a lot of appreciation,

 

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Ghandruk Circuit Trekking

We did a 10 days trip with Above "The Himalaya Trekking" that that include trek and site in Nepal and we had a great time, absolutely incredible services, including hotels, guides and all the logistics of the trip.
If you are planning a trip to Nepal and you're wondering because of logistical difficulties take the "The Himalaya Trekking", and talk with Puru Timalsena and they will give you an experience not to forget

Liron and Family

Israel

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 0 / 5 stars

Annapurna Round trekking + Everest Base Camp Trek + Bhutan Tour May/June 2012

I booked 2 months of trekking/travel with Above the Himalaya Trekking and was extremely happy with my trip and the service I received. Puru (owner) is extremely professional, proficient and paid a lot of attention to my satisfaction from the start to the end of my trip. In addition, I had requested a few changes to the trip and Puru accommodated all of them. During the planning process, Puru ensured that the trip fit my needs and once I got to Kathmandu, he made sure that I had the best experience.

I would highly recommend Above the Himalaya for Trekking in Nepal and would book my trip with them again in the future.

Testimonials
2013-09-26
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Upper Mustang Trekking

At the beginning of October we visited Upper Mustang, Nepal and we decided to trek with Above the Himalaya. I chose this company based on excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and now I can say that this was a good pick.

Prior to our trip, communications with Puru, the Manager, had been very smooth. He responded to my numerous questions patiently and very promptly

While in Nepal, Puru and his staff took a good care of us: we were picked up and dropped off at the airport, accommodation, airfares, bus tickets were all booked by the agency. On the trek there was just the two of us, plus our guide and porter so we received very personalised service. Our guide Purna, did everything to ensure we have best trekking holiday ever. He was very attentive, had a good knowledge of the mountains, local people and their customs. Mustang was amazing. Breathtaking views with beautiful people and most importantly - not many tourists.

 

Many thanks to Above the Himalaya for making our holiday a very memorable one and hope to visit again.

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Kathmandu Valley Rim Trekking

Many of our friends experienced Nepal thanks to Above the Himalaya and were very happy about it, so we did not even think of contacting another company.
And we have not been disapointed! From the organization by email with Puru, to the choice of the hotels (even if it was a busy period), and our lovely guides. We had a great time in Nepal and still get some time to rest despite a quite busy schedule!

 

Great Time! Thank you and we hope to be able to come back!

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars
What Travellers Say