Viber / Whats App:+977 98510 95 800
Above the Himalaya Trekking
Excellence service
Fixed Departure Holiday Packages
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

Annapurna Base Camp Trekking

Our trek to Annapurna Base camp was excellent, as our porter and guide were very accommodation and met our needs along every step of the way. Phurba our guide was knowledge with the people and customs and made our experience very enjoyable. Would love to visit Nepal for other adventures excursions and would highly recommend Above the Himalaya Trekking and our guide Phurba to our friends if they are interested in visting Nepal.

Thank you all for such a memorable experience

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Gokyo Lake Trekking

My son and I recently sought the services of Above the Himilaya for an independent trek to the Gokyo region in November/December 2011. I was very impressed with the service provided by Puru Timalsena in helping to plan our trip. Puru usually responded in a matter of hours to my e-mails with details, confirmations and suggestions to my many queries. He allowed us a fully flexible itineray while taking care of our permits, transfers and accommodation in Kathmandu, all at a very reasonable cost.

On arrival in Kathmandu, Puru introduced us to our guide for the journey, Purna. Purna has been a joy to trek with. He is experienced and knowledgeable and thoroughly professional while allowing his natural friendliness and good humour to shine through. Purna arranged two porters to accompany our small party from Lukla, Gobinda and Rames, both of whom were hard working, affable and simply fun to be around.

I am an avid photographer and both Purna and our porters showed endless patience with my many pauses to shoot the scenery. Unobtrusively, they would take it in turns to hang back and ensure I was kept company and not left behind. Purna, Gobinda and Rames also entertained us with a range of card games, language lessons (my son has learnt a lot of Nepali from Purna), and the odd game of pool when a table could be found. It was more like trekking with friends than with hired help.

On the trek Purna took care of everything from our pickup at the hotel, negotiating the confusing morass of humanity at the Domestic Airport, our lodge accomodations and ensuring a steady stream of food and drink on demand.

When on arriving at Machermo, my son began to show signs of altitude sickness, Purna and the team were quick to act and we were underway on the descent within minutes. Purna half carried him down to Dole, often putting himself on the cliff's edge. His care and concern ensured a quick recovery and our trek, while shortened, was much enjoyed by both of us.

I have no hesitation in recommending Puru and the Above The Himilaya team, especially Purna, who's smile and caring nature is already much missed."

Hope this helps.

Many Thanks,

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Ghorepani Poonhill Trekking

Our whole process with Above The Himalaya Trekking was great. From flexible planning to great awesome guide, we had a blast, we would highly recommend planning any trip with the se guys!

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Jiri Everest Base Camp Trekking

The trek was fantastic! The jiri to Lukla section gloves you on authentic sights In the the rural Nepal. Dipak my guide handed everything very professionally and was happy to answer and any questions I had. He was very knowledgeable on all aspects on trekking in Everest region and great company to All and all a very enriching and fulfilling experience

Will use Above the Himalaya when I inevitably return to Nepal

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Base Camp Trekking

Our 13 days trekking was magnificent, our guide Ramesh and porter Baburam were extremely helpful and very friendly. Ramesh always made sure we were comfortable and walking at a good pace.

For us he had great recommendations of what to order fro meal and made sure we were satisfied, Ramesh spoke English well and know the area we trekker every step of the way.

We highly recommend Above The Himalaya Trekking to everyone

Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Base Camp + Annapurna Circuit Trekking Sept/ Oct

Today me and my friends went to Everest Base Camp and around the Annapurna Circuit trekking with our guide Purna. We had a great time and got lots of help getting up and down in the mountains. We had a few altitude problems which we get lots of help with Purna answer all our question and let us order breakfast from our bed, The porters were ever cheerful carrying all our gear and keep to have us dancing each night

Testimonials
2013-09-24
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Mouint Kailash Yatra May 2012

Puru Timalsena - Managing Director of Above The Himalaya Trekking (P) Ltd, organized the trip for 6 of us for Kailash Mansarover from May 28 - June 11, 2012. We had option for organizing our trip through Indian travel agent but choose to go with Puru, due to his honesty, committment and sincerity. We read on the Web that facilities for the trip was very basic but Puru and his team managed to get for us best of the basic facilities through out the trip. Thankyou very much Puru for making our journey memorable.

There was a minor issue with our travel - Due to restrictions by Chinese Authorities and communication gaps, our group size increased from 6 to 23 but Puru after our return from the trip, ammended our contract and promptly adjusted the cost charged for a larger group size - demonstrating his honesty. This is 1st time in my 25 years of travel, I have met a tour operator, who values his committments and is honest to customer. Thankyou Puru - we will come back to you again



Testimonials
2013-09-25
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Everest Gokyo Lake Chola Pass Trekking Sept/Oct

After many hours of researching trekking company’s via the internet. I decided on Above The Himalaya Trekking. I had seen some good reviews from other travelers but was most impressed by the good words spoken by solo female travelers. Being a solo female myself my safety and comfort were of great concern. I must say from beginning to end Above The Himalaya Trekking have been wonderful. They were waiting at the airport when I arrived, stayed in lovely hotels in Kathmandu and guest houses along the way on my trek. My guide for my trekking was also fantastic! I always felt safe and well looked after overall.

I highly recommend Above the Himalaya Trekking for anyone looking for a very memorable, excellent adventure holiday

Thank you so much.

Testimonials
2013-09-24
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Upper Mustang Trekking

Just came back fro m Upper Mustang Trekking, it was quite an experience. Our guide Purna was very professional and friendly, We had great experience and look forward to coming back t. We became good friends with guide and porter

Nepal is great

Thanks for great experiences

Testimonials
2013-09-24
Rated 5 / 5 stars

Annapurna Poonhill Trekking September

(50 years old) spent 2 weeks in Nepal including 1 week trek, all arranged by Puru. He fulfilled all he promised and provided the most excellent staff such as guide and porter. the guy can be trusted and deserves only good words about his work.

Testimonials
2013-09-24
Rated 5 / 5 stars
What Travellers Say